Saturday, August 6, 2011

Has anyone really received a fine for not having a passport card while crossing from Mexicali or Tijuana?

My family is taking a trip to Baja California this weekend. Im a US citizen but i dont have my passport card. I usually take my birth certificate and drivers license. I went about 6 months ago to TJ and i had no problems crossing back to the States using my birth certificate. Now i know that they want all US citizens visiting mexico to have a passport card but has anyone really received a fine for only showing their birth certificate and ID. I keep hearing from friends that they've had no issues using their birth certificate and ID, but everyone online is saying that its a MUST now or you get fined.

No comments:

Post a Comment